On the Air

As the newest member of the Kane County Cougars’ front office, I suppose it’s time for part three in this series of contributors to the Cougars Den. Although I was mildly disappointed to learn that Heather was never married to a Beatle. At least her name isn’t Yoko Ono.

My name is Wayne Randazzo, and I’m the new play-by-play broadcaster for the Cougars. I will participate in advertising sales and whatever else gets thrown my way. Shawn and Heather were spot on about being a jack of all trades in Minor League Baseball.

This is my fifth season in the minors and my first with the Cougars. My previous four seasons were spent with the Mobile BayBears (Double-A Arizona Diamondbacks). I’m from the Chicago area originally. Born in the city while growing up in Berwyn and St. Charles. I attended St. Charles East High School in all of its moldy glory and graduated from North Central College in 2007.

Having spent some of my childhood in Kane County, I attended many Cougars games while growing up, and it’s an honor to be the team’s new voice. I’m excited to call each and every game this spring and summer on WBIG 1280 and kccougars.com.

I get asked often about life on the road. I hope to share some of those experiences right here throughout this season. If you can’t wait to hear my voice until baseball season, I regularly do updates and occasionally host on Chicago’s 670 the Score. You can follow me on Twitter. @WayneRandazzo, and there’s photos and audio clips on http://www.waynerandazzo.com which admittedly needs a freshening up.

Enjoy the rest of the Winter! Spring Training has begun, and Opening Day will be here before we know it!

About Kane County Cougars

The Kane County Cougars are the Class-A Affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

